News & Events

Glaisdale Playgroup

 

 

 

We welcome visits into playgroup of the children’s pets for a short visit so the children can have hands on experience of animals.

 

 

 

Mother and Baby Group on Mondays: 9:30pm - 11:30am. £2 per session. All welcome. Come with your little one and join in with stories, songs, crafts, baby play and more!

 

Family Fun Afternoon and Duck Race: Sunday 15th September: 2pm - 5pm at Glaisdale Cricket Pitch. All welcome, refreshments provided and lots of activities for children to join in with!

 

Bags2school is back: please give your bags to Helen on or before Thursday 6th November!

 

Play and Stay@ Glaisdale Primary School

Calling all pre-school children,  

come along and enjoy an afternoon at Glaisdale School

**********Dates will be displayed below as soon as we have them!**********

Tuesday............................: 1:45 - 3:15pm

Tuesday............................: 1:45 - 3:15pm

Tuesday............................: 1:45 - 3:15pm

 

New Starter Practice Days

**********Dates will be displayed below as soon as we have them!**********

......................................... - Lunch and afternoon session (time available for teacher to speak to parents during lunch time)

...................................... - Morning and lunch

 

Term Time and Holiday Dates for 2019

Monday 2nd September - Staff training day

Wednesday 4th September: Playgroup Re-opens after Summer Break

Friday 25th October - Playgroup closes for half term

Monday 4th November -  Staff training day

Wednesday 6th November - Playgroup Re-opens after half term

Friday 29th November - Staff training day

Friday 20th December - Close for Christmas break

Term Time and Holiday Dates for 2020

Monday 6th January - Staff training day

Wednesday 8th January - Playgroup Re-opens after Christmas Break

Friday 14th February - Close for half term

Monday 24th February - Playgroup Re-opens after half term

Friday 3rd April - Close for Easter break

Wednesday 21st April - Playgroup Re-opens for summer term

Friday 8th May - Bank Holiday

Friday 22nd May - Close for half term

Monday 1st June - Playgroup Re-opens after half term

Friday 19th July - Close for summer break (3:15pm)

Monday 23rd July - Staff training day